HomeAbout UsOur ServicesAssociatesContact Us
Click to read more about each associate.

James L. Cavanaugh, Jr., M.D.

Johnathon Howard, M.D.

Steven Rothke, Ph.D.

Aimee St. Pierre, M.D.

Orest Eugene Wasyliw, Ph.D.

Office Staff



James L. Cavanaugh, Jr., M.D., received his undergraduate degree in English literature at Williams College and his medical degree at the University of Pennsylvania School of Medicine in 1967. Dr. Cavanaugh is Professor of Psychiatry at Rush Medical College and adjunct Professor Psychiatry, Northwestern Feinberg School of Medicine.

He is a past president of the Illinois Psychiatric Society, past secretary of the American Academy of Psychiatry and the Law and Editor Emeritus, Behavioral Sciences and the Law (John Wiley & Sons).

Board certified in psychiatry by the American Board of Psychiatry and Neurology and in forensic psychiatry by the American Board of Forensic Psychiatry, Inc., he has served as an examiner to each Board.

Dr. Cavanaugh is the senior associate of Cavanaugh & Associates and Chairman of the Board of Directors, Isaac Ray Center, Inc., a private forensic behavioral science group located on the Rush campus. He has published widely in the areas of his subspecialty interests.


| About Us | Our Services | Associates | Contact Us

Copyright © , Cavanaugh and Associates | All Rights Reserved | jlcavanaughandassociates.com